Tuesday, November 30, 2010

Christmas Crafts: Advent Calendar


We have left it very late this year to make our Advent Calendar but it has been a tad chaotic around here lately. Neevah had a lot of fun today she was covered in white paint, was sticky from glue and managed to claim a number of pegs to play with but hanging the finished Calendar was her favourite part.

You will need
Coloured Card (roughly 6 A4 sheets)
Coloured Paper
White Paint
Small Envelopes x 24
Marble
Scissors
Glue
Ribbon
Pegs
Marker Pen

To Make
1 .Marble paint the coloured card - since you need so many sheets we all took turns
2 .Let Dry
3 .Cut the card so it is just a little larger than the envelopes
4 .Cut the coloured paper into small squares
5 .Number the squares of paper 1 - 25 with a marker pen
6 .Glue the number squares onto the marble painted card
7 .Glue the envelopes onto the back of the marble painted card number 1 to 24 - make sure the flap of the envelope is facing out so you can put small notes or presents inside
8 .Peg the card onto the ribbon
9 .It is ready to hang

I plan to fill the advent envelope each night after the kids are in bed. Some days they may get a small present/ lolly and other days the envelope will contain an activity ... not filling the envelope until the night before will give us greater flexibility to plan around other people and the weather. Once we have opened our envelope I will re hang it on the ribbon number side facing the wall so we know exactly how many days left until Christmas Day.

Of course it is not to late to make your own Advent Calendar it could be your first Advent activity.

8 comments:

Mizzler Co said...

Lovely simple idea - I sadly resorted to a bought choccie one but next year I'm making one :D

Caz said...

Using envelopes is a great idea, we made a similar one using paper bags this year but I think envelopes look so much neater - making note of it for next year!

Philippa said...

Thanks for the comments :) I am super happy with how it turned out

Becky said...

Ohhh love it!! Might have to give it a try after naps today.
Also, popping by to let you know you won my Mickey Mouse ClubHouse DVD giveaway :) If you can email me your address to becky @ beckyandjames.com I will get it sent out to you - congrats :)

Philippa said...

Thanks Becky - will email you know :)

adham said...


شركة نقل عفش | شركة نقل اثاث بجدة | شركة نقل عفش بالرياض | شركة نقل عفش بالمدينة المنورة | شركة نقل عفش بالدمام
شركة نقل اثاث بجدة
شركة نقل عفش بالرياض
شركة نقل عفش بالمدينة المنورة
شركة نقل عفش بالدمام
شركة نقل عفش بالدمام
شركة نقل اثاث بجدة
شركة نقل عفش بالرياض
شركة نقل عفش بالمدينة المنورة
شركة نقل عفش بالدمام
شركة تنظيف خزانات بجدة
شركة نقل عفش بجدة
شركة نقل عفش بالمدينة المنورة
شركة نقل عفش بالدمام
شركة نقل عفش بالرياض
شركة نقل عفش | شركة نقل اثاث بجدة | شركة نقل عفش بالرياض | شركة نقل عفش بالمدينة المنورة | شركة نقل عفش بالدمام
شركة نقل عفش بجدة
شركة نقل عفش بالمدينة المنورة
شركة نقل عفش بالدمام
شركة نقل عفش الرياض,شركة نقل عفش بجدة,شركة نقل عفش بالمدينة المنورة,شركة نقل عفش بالدمام

adham said...


نقل العفش بالرياض
نقل عفش بالدمام
شركات نقل اثاث بالدمام
شركة نقل اثاث بالخبر
شركة نقل عفش بجدة
شركة غسيل مسابح بالدمام
شركة نقل العفش بالمدينة المنورة
ارخص شركات نقل العفش بالدمام
شركة غسيل الفلل بالدمام
شركة غسيل كنب بالدمام
نقل العفش بمكة
شركة نقل عفش
شركة نقل عفش بجدة
شركة نقل عفش بالطائف
شركة نقل عفش بالمدينة المنورة
نقل عفش بالدمام
شركة نقل عفش بمكة

eric yao said...

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

 
Copyright 2009 House of Baby Piranha. Powered by Blogger
Blogger Templates created by Deluxe Templates
Wordpress by Wpthemesfree