Friday, November 19, 2010

Christmas Crafts: Glittery Gift Tags


We hardly ever use glitter as part of our craft activities and after today I remember why .... it goes everywhere, it sticks to everything and clean up is not the easiest but it was totally worth it. Neevah had so much fun working with the Glitter it was such a treat for her and she was extremely proud of her sparkly art work.

You will need
Coloured Card
Christmas Cookie Cutters
White Glue
Glitter
Scissors
Ribbon
Plastic Spoon (optional)

To Make
1 .Place a cookie cutter into the glue and then stamp it onto a piece of coloured card
2 .Sprinkle glitter over the glue - Neevah used a spoon with the glitter just for something a bit different
3 .Shake off the excess glitter
4 .Repeat until your child has had enough
5 .Let Dry
6 .Cut up into gift tags anyway you like - I cut irregular shapes some around individual stars/trees and others around groups
7 .Make a small hole in the gift card thread ribbon through the hole and knot tightly

Neevah loves stamping with cookie cutters so much so I ended up with 20 Christmas gift tags they will add a great personal touch to this years Christmas Gifts.

7 comments:

Marita said...

So cool. Love the cookie cutter stamp idea.

We printed off stars on red and green paper a few years ago and let the girls decorate them with stickers. It was lots of fun and less messy than glitter.

That said I foolishly purchased a bulk shaker style bottle of glitter a few months ago and my girls found it recently. Our house has sprinkles of glitter all over it now. I'm torn between hiding the bottle again (in a better spot) or letting them have at it until the glitter runs out.

Philippa said...

I vote hiding the glitter bottle .... it really is messy stuff!

I like the idea of decorating christmas shapes with stickers to make gift tags :)

CatWay said...

I have done something similar to this before. They look gorgeous, but there is glitter everywhere for weeks. Christmas is glitter-madness in my house. I figure Xmas ornaments on the tree put glitter all over the place anyway, so we may as well craft with glitter.

Philippa said...

Cat - they are gorgeous and well worth the glittery mess

Anonymous said...

I agree that having the glitter around is worth the results. I made similar glitter tags for Christmas and I though they looked great. Added a really nice personal touch. Plus, like one mentioned above, we already have glitter all over the place at my house from ornaments and I have my kids do other crafts too so the results are worth the mess. My biggest thing is my kids and they love it, so that's all that matters!)

adham said...


نقل العفش بالرياض
نقل عفش بالدمام
شركات نقل اثاث بالدمام
شركة نقل اثاث بالخبر
شركة نقل عفش بجدة
شركة غسيل مسابح بالدمام
شركة نقل العفش بالمدينة المنورة
ارخص شركات نقل العفش بالدمام
شركة غسيل الفلل بالدمام
شركة غسيل كنب بالدمام
نقل العفش بمكة
شركة نقل عفش
شركة نقل عفش بجدة
شركة نقل عفش بالطائف
شركة نقل عفش بالمدينة المنورة
نقل عفش بالدمام
شركة نقل عفش بمكة

eric yao said...

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

 
Copyright 2009 House of Baby Piranha. Powered by Blogger
Blogger Templates created by Deluxe Templates
Wordpress by Wpthemesfree