Wednesday, November 17, 2010

Christmas Crafts: Handprint Mitten


Our very first Christmas Craft of the season .... although a mitten isn't the first thing I think of for an Australian Christmas this handprint craft turns out so cute and to me it just screams Santa. You could hang the handprint mitten on your Christmas Tree or it would make a great Gift Tag for grandparents and other cherished members of the family.

You will need
Red Card
White Paint
White Paper
Scissors
Pencil
Glue
Ribbon
Marker Pen

To Make
1 .Paint your childs hand white or if old enough they may enjoy doing this part themselves
2 .Press your childs hand on to the red card
3 .Let Dry
4 .With a pencil draw a mitten shape around the handprint
5 .Cut out the mitten shape
6 .From the white paper cut out a cuff for the mitten
7 .Glue the cuff onto the mitten
8 .Make a hole in the top of the mitten and thread through the ribbon and tightly tie
9 .On the back write your childs name and age/date
10 .Hang it on your Christmas Tree or Attach it to a present

If you are using the handprint mitten as an ornament on your Christmas Tree you may like to laminate it or you could try clear contact either option should make it more robust and likely to last many more Christmases to come.

Inspiration for this craft can be found here

5 comments:

muddymonkeys.me said...

Terrific ornament! Share your ornament (or more) on our Linky List to get exposure for your own blog and share with your community. http://muddymonkeys.me/2012/11/28/wanted-homemade-christmas-ornaments-for-children-and-kids/

thejennyevolution said...

Terrific craft! Please share on our Christmas Crafts Linky Party and get some additional traffic to your site. Post as many holiday ideas that you have. And feel free to join this Blog Hop on your own site. http://thejennyevolution.com/2012/12/11/christmas-crafts-linky-party-and-blog-hop/

Xiaozhengm 520 said...

lebron james shoes
michael kors outlet
jordans
cheap oakley sunglasses
louis vuitton handbags
louis vuitton handbags
jordan retro 3
coach factory outlet
michael kors canada
supra sneakers
coach outlet store online
michael kors handbags
ralph lauren polo
ray ban sunglasses
kobe shoes 11
louis vuitton outlet
ray ban wayfarer
true religion jeans
true religion outlet
nike roshe run
louis vuitton outlet online
louboutin pas cher
coach outlet
louis vuitton outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
nike air force 1
michael kors handbags
louis vuitton outlet
coach outlet
polo ralph lauren
jordan 6
coach outlet
coach factory outlet
kate spade handbags
longchamp bags
kobe 11
jordan 4 toro
jordan retro
louis vuitton bags
gucci handbags
2016.7.4haungqin

Fangyaya said...

red bottom shoes
louis vuitton outlet
adidas yeezy
true religion jeans
coach outlet store
michael kors outlet online
ugg boots
ugg sale
burberry sale
new york knicks jerseys
oklahoma city thunder jerseys
clarisonic
coach outlet online
coach outlet online
coach outlet
red bottom shoes
coach factory outlet online
cheap toms shoes
ralph lauren clearance outlet
christian louboutin outlet
coach outlet
ray ban sunglasses outlet
jordan 11
jordan 6s
retro 11
air jordan shoes
ugg slippers
oakley sunglasses wholesale
oakley vault
cheap true religion
cheap rolex watches
christian louboutin sneakers
ralph lauren home
ugg boots
ray ban sunglasses uk
nike roshe flyknit
ugg outlet
adidas trainers
ray ban pas cher
moncler doudoune
20168.20chenjinyan

eric yao said...

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

 
Copyright 2009 House of Baby Piranha. Powered by Blogger
Blogger Templates created by Deluxe Templates
Wordpress by Wpthemesfree