Monday, November 15, 2010

Toilet Paper Roll Birds


I love using Toilet Paper Rolls for crafting they are so versatile making great insects, animals, people or string them together for garlands. The other reason I like using them as they are essentially a free craft supply that can be found in most houses. Today we use toilet paper rolls to make 2 cute birds.

You will need
Toilet Paper Rolls
Paint
Coloured Paper
Wiggly Eyes or White Paper to make eyes
Glue
Scissors
Marker Pen

To Make
1 .Paint the toilet paper rolls - we found darker colours provided better coverage
2 .Let dry
3 .While waiting for the paint to dry from the coloured paper cut out wings, beaks and eyes if you are using white paper
4 . Glue on the wings
5 . Glue on the eyes
6 . Glue on the beak
7 . Time to play

Neevah showing her birds the tree


6 comments:

Michelle Willow said...

Lovely! I have added a link to this post to my loo roll heaven ;) kidding - it's ever growing collection of crafts and other uses for TP rolls: http://www.squidoo.com/reusepaperroll

Philippa said...

thank you for sharing this idea Michelle :)

marcia said...

hi i found this very useful as im always making things with my toddler.
we've made a toilet roll shark and now on with birds :)

Xiaozhengm 520 said...

toms shoes
kate spade
ralph lauren polo outlet
polo ralph lauren
michael kors handbags
jordan shoes
ray bans
coach factory outlet
tory burch sale
louis vuitton handbags
true religion jeans
coach outlet online
michael kors handbags
louis vuitton outlet
christian louboutin
nike air max
cheap jordans
coach outlet store online
michael kors
cheap oakleys
cheap nfl jerseys
adidas ultra boost
juicy couture
nike nfl jerseys
christian louboutin outlet
gucci outlet
michael kors outlet
nike air huarache
coach outlet store online
oakley outlet
adidas shoes
burberry outlet online
nike air max 90
jordan shoes
michael kors handbags
burberry outlet
mont blanc pens
polo ralph lauren
replica watches
longchamp bags
2016.7.4haungqin

Fangyaya said...

ugg outlet online
louis vuitton handbags
uggs on sale
replica rolex watches
nfl jerseys wholesale
ugg sale
michael kors purses
cheap oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren
air jordan shoes
mont blanc pens outlet
oakley canada
canada goose outlet
coach outlet
canada goose sale
adidas stan smith
coach outlet online
coach outlet store online
ray ban outlet
gucci outlet online
coach factory outlet online
michael kors outlet
canada goose coats
seattle seahawks jerseys
new england patriots jerseys
michael kors handbags
louis vuitton
longchamp outlet
denver broncos jerseys
ralph lauren polo shirts
jordan retro 8
ralph lauren polo
ralph lauren outlet
mont blanc pen
adidas uk
michael kors outlet
moncler coat
louis vuitton outlet stores
louis vuitton outlet
kevin durant 9 shoes
20168.20chenjinyan

eric yao said...

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

 
Copyright 2009 House of Baby Piranha. Powered by Blogger
Blogger Templates created by Deluxe Templates
Wordpress by Wpthemesfree