Monday, December 20, 2010

Christmas Crafts: Festive Playdough Recipes


We love playdough it is a stable in our house and I bring it out when I need 10 minutes peace to get something done or when the kids need to calm down. Christmas is a great excuse to get a little bit creative with your playdough

Chocolate Scented Playdough

1 1/4 cups flour
1/2 cup cocoa powder
1/2 cup salt
1/2 Tablespoon cream of Tartar
1/2 Tablespoon oil
1 1/2 cups water

Mix ingredients in a medium size saucepan and stir together over low heat until a ball of dough forms. Remove playdough from the saucepan and knead by hand until dough is smooth and evenly coloured

This recipe was found at Just for Fun

Candy Cane Playdough

1 cups of plain flour
1 tbs Cream of Tartar
1 tbs Cooking Oil
1/2 cup Salt
1 cups of Water
Red Food Colouring
2 teaspoons of peppermint extract/essence
Silver Glitter

Mix Flour,Cream of Tartar, Salt, Cooking Oil, Peppermint Extract & Water in a saucepan stir over medium heat for 3 - 5 mins or until the mixture congeals. Once cool add red food colouring and glitter. Knead by hand until smooth and evenly coloured.

Inspiration for this playdough was found at Superheroes & Princesses

Gingerbread Scented Playdough

1 1/4 cups flour
1/2 Teaspoon All Spice
1/2 Teaspoon Nutmeg
1 Teaspoon Ginger
1/2 cup salt
1/2 Tablespoon cream of Tartar
1/2 Tablespoon oil
1 1/2 cups water

Mix ingredients in a medium size saucepan and stir together over low heat until a ball of dough forms. Remove playdough from the saucepan and knead by hand until dough is smooth

This recipe was found at Playdough Recipe.org

Vanilla Scented Playdough

1 cup of plain flour
1 tbs Cream of Tartar
1 tbs Cooking Oil
1/2 cup Salt
1 cups of Water
2 teaspoon of vanilla extract/essence
Glitter

Mix Flour,Cream of Tartar, Salt, Cooking Oil, Vanilla & Water in a saucepan stir over medium heat for 3 - 5 mins or until the mixture congeals. Once cool add glitter and knead by hand until smooth and glitter is evenly dispersed.

6 comments:

mony hussein said...

شركة شفط بيارات شرق الرياض
شركة شفط بيارات شمال الرياض
شركة شفط بيارات غرب الرياض
شركة شفط بيارات جنوب الرياض
تنظيف الحوائط البلاستيك
دليل شركات مكافحة الحشرات
شركة تنظيف قصور بالرياض
شركة تنظيف قصور شرق الرياض
شركة تنظيف قصور شمال الرياض
شركة تنظيف قصور غرب الرياض
شركة تنظيف قصور جنوب الرياض
مستودعات لتخزين الاثاث بالرياض
شركة ديكورات
تشطيبات فلل
تشطيبات شقق
تصاميم فلل
شركة تنظيف عمائر بالرياض
شركة نقل وتغليف عفش بالرياض

adham said...



شركة نقل اثاث بالدمام التفاؤل شركة نقل اثاث بالخبر كما انها افضل شركة نقل اثاث بالجبيل نقل عفش واثاث بالجبيل والخبر والقطيف والدمام
شركة نقل اثاث بالدمام
شركة نقل اثاث بالجبيل
شركة نقل اثاث بالقطيف

adham said...


شركة نقل عفش بالمدينة المنورة
شركة نقل عفش بجدة
شركة نقل عفش بمكة
شركة نقل عفش بالطائف
نقل العفش والتخزين
شركة نقل عفش بالمدينة المنورة
شركة نقل عفش بالمدينة المنورة
شركة نقل عفش بالرياض
شركة نقل عفش بينبع
شركة نقل عفش بالدمام
شركة نقل عفش

adham said...


اهم شركات كشف تسربات المياه بالدمام كذلك معرض اهم شركة مكافحة حشرات بالدمام والخبر والجبيل والخبر والاحساء والقطيف كذكل شركة تنظيف خزانات بجدة وتنظيف بجدة ومكافحة الحشرات بالخبر وكشف تسربات المياه بالجبيل والقطيف والخبر والدمام
شركة تنظيف خزانات بجدة
شركة مكافحة حشرات بالدمام
شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالدمام

adham said...


اهم شركات نقل العفش والاثاث بالدمام والخبر والجبيل اولقطيف والاحساء والرياض وجدة ومكة المدينة المنورة والخرج والطائف وخميس مشيط وبجدة افضل شركة نقل عفش بجدة نعرضها مجموعة الفا لنقل العفش بمكة والخرج والقصيم والطائف وتبوك وخميس مشيط ونجران وجيزان وبريدة والمدينة المنورة وينبع افضل شركات نقل الاثاث بالجبيل والطائف وخميس مشيط وبريدة وعنيزو وابها ونجران المدينة وينبع تبوك والقصيم الخرج حفر الباطن والظهران
شركة نقل عفش بالرياض
شركة نقل عفش بالطائف
شركة نقل عفش بالدمام
شركة نقل عفش بجدة
شركة نقل عفش بمكة
شركة نقل عفش بالمدينة المنورة
شركة نقل عفش بينبع
شركة نقل عفش بالخرج
شركة نقل عفش بالقصيم
شركة نقل عفش بخميس مشيط
شركة نقل عفش بتبوك
شركة نقل عفش بابها
شركة نقل عفش ببريدة
شركة نقل عفش بنجران
شركة نقل عفش بحائل
شركة نقل عفش بالظهران
شركة نقل عفش واثاث
شركة نقل عفش

eric yao said...

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

 
Copyright 2009 House of Baby Piranha. Powered by Blogger
Blogger Templates created by Deluxe Templates
Wordpress by Wpthemesfree