Thursday, December 16, 2010

Christmas Crafts: Puff Paint Snowman


Neevah and Liam love playing with Shaving Cream smoshing it around with their hands is always a fun playtime activity. Back in October we used Shaving Cream to make a Puff Paint Sheep this was a huge hit so when we mixed it up puff paint again today Neevah was pretty excited.

You will need:
Shaving Cream
White Glue
Thin Cardboard
Black Paper
Coloured Paper /Wrapping Paper Scraps
Scissors

To Make:
1. Cut out a snowman shape from thin cardboard
2. From the black paper cut out eyes, mouth & buttons
3. From the coloured paper cut out a scarf & nose - we used some scraps of wrapping paper for ours
4. Make the puff paint by mixing 1/2 cup of shaving cream with 1/4 cup of white glue
5. Slop the puff paint onto the snowman and mix it around with your hands
6. Place the eyes, nose and mouth on the snowman
7. Place the scarf and buttons on the snowman
8. Leave to dry flat - how long it takes to dry will depend on how thick the paint is applied ours took roughly 3 hours to dry and it dried nice and puffy :)

Neevah thinks this Snowman could do with some stick arms ... I am not sure how the sticks would go in the puff paint but you could cut some stick like arms from the black paper and add them to the Snowman.

9 comments:

Jackie H. said...

Love this! We're snowed in... again... maybe this will keep us from being bored!!

Philippa said...

Fingers Crossed Jackie :) ... hope you have a fun day

Carolyn said...

This is an excellent craft. Looks like your kids had lots of fun making their snow man! I love it when the kids enjoy their craft.

Xiaozhengm 520 said...

louis vuitton bags
coach factory outlet
air jordans
louis vuitton outlet
instyler curling iron
asics outlet
ray-ban sunglasses
abercrombie
jordan 11s
coach outlet
oakley sunglasses wholesale
nike air max
tods shoes
michael kors outlet
oakley outlet
louis vuitton outlet
toms outlet
air jordan 13
louis vuitton outlet stores
jordan 8
michael kors outlet online
longchamp outlet
christian louboutin outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
rolex watches
hollister clothing
polo ralph lauren outlet
jordan 3 infrared
louis vuitton outlet
hollister outlet
ghd flat iron
louis vuitton outlet
coach factory outlet
nike sb shoes
michael kors outlet online sale
ray ban sunglasses outlet
coach outlet
louis vuitton
kobe bryant shoes
tory burch handbags
2016.7.4haungqin

Fangyaya said...

michael kors bags
michael kors outlet
rolex watches outlet
asics shoes for women
canada goose pas cher
tods outlet store
jordans for sale
coach outlet canada
ray ban outlet
uggs for women
coach outlet clearance
ugg uk
toms wedges
ralph lauren outlet
gucci belts
tory burch flats
uggs outlet
lebron 13
michael kors outlet online
curry 3
jordan 3 retro
christian louboutin outlet
celine handbags
coach outlet
uggs on sale
moncler coats
oakley sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses
the north face jackets
tory burch shoes
nike trainers uk
cheap true religion jeans
ghd hair straighteners
ugg boots
louis vuitton handbags
polo outlet
canada goose jackets
adidas yeezy
coach outlet online
louis vuitton outlet
20168.20chenjinyan

adham said...



شركة نقل اثاث بالدمام التفاؤل شركة نقل اثاث بالخبر كما انها افضل شركة نقل اثاث بالجبيل نقل عفش واثاث بالجبيل والخبر والقطيف والدمام
شركة نقل اثاث بالدمام
شركة نقل اثاث بالجبيل
شركة نقل اثاث بالقطيف

adham said...


اهم شركات كشف تسربات المياه بالدمام كذلك معرض اهم شركة مكافحة حشرات بالدمام والخبر والجبيل والخبر والاحساء والقطيف كذكل شركة تنظيف خزانات بجدة وتنظيف بجدة ومكافحة الحشرات بالخبر وكشف تسربات المياه بالجبيل والقطيف والخبر والدمام
شركة تنظيف خزانات بجدة
شركة مكافحة حشرات بالدمام
شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالدمام

adham said...


اهم شركات نقل العفش والاثاث بالدمام والخبر والجبيل اولقطيف والاحساء والرياض وجدة ومكة المدينة المنورة والخرج والطائف وخميس مشيط وبجدة افضل شركة نقل عفش بجدة نعرضها مجموعة الفا لنقل العفش بمكة والخرج والقصيم والطائف وتبوك وخميس مشيط ونجران وجيزان وبريدة والمدينة المنورة وينبع افضل شركات نقل الاثاث بالجبيل والطائف وخميس مشيط وبريدة وعنيزو وابها ونجران المدينة وينبع تبوك والقصيم الخرج حفر الباطن والظهران
شركة نقل عفش بالرياض
شركة نقل عفش بالطائف
شركة نقل عفش بالدمام
شركة نقل عفش بجدة
شركة نقل عفش بمكة
شركة نقل عفش بالمدينة المنورة
شركة نقل عفش بينبع
شركة نقل عفش بالخرج
شركة نقل عفش بالقصيم
شركة نقل عفش بخميس مشيط
شركة نقل عفش بتبوك
شركة نقل عفش بابها
شركة نقل عفش ببريدة
شركة نقل عفش بنجران
شركة نقل عفش بحائل
شركة نقل عفش بالظهران
شركة نقل عفش واثاث
شركة نقل عفش

eric yao said...

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

 
Copyright 2009 House of Baby Piranha. Powered by Blogger
Blogger Templates created by Deluxe Templates
Wordpress by Wpthemesfree